Central South University

Central South UniversityCentral South University (CSU) is a comprehensive and national key university under the direct administration of the Ministry of Education in China. Located in Changsha, a historic and cultural city in Hunan province, Central South University was established in April, 2000 on the basis of the amalgamation of the three former individual universities, namely Central South University of Technology, Hunan Medical University and Changsha Railway University.

Central South University offers excellent facilities, high-quality education and outstanding research. The University is among the first group admitted into both Project 211, a project of building national key universities and colleges for the 21stcentury, and Project 985, a joint constructive project of building world-class universities co-sponsored by the Chinese central government and local governments.

Learn Chinese at Central South University

Tuition (per semester): RMB 7000 (Apply Today)
Accommodation Fee: RMB 3000 - 9000 per semester
Preparing for Chinese-taught Bachelor Degree Program Admission
Chinese Language Program Schedule
Types of Accommodation

Hunan Medical University was formerly under the administration of the Ministry of Health. Its history dates back to 1914 when Xiangya Medical College was founded through the joint efforts of Hunan Yuqun Society and the Yale-China Association in the United States. Changsha Railway University, which was one of the universities under the administration of the Ministry of Railways, initially restructured in 1953 as Central South College of Civil Engineering and Architecture, was established in 1960 based on some of its predecessor’s departments, teaching and research divisions.

Central South University of Technology, which was one of universities under the administration of the Ministry of Education, was originally named Central South Institute of Mining and Metallurgy in 1952 when a nationwide restructuring of institutes of higher education began. It was incorporated based on the disciplines of mining and metallurgy from six universities, which including Wuhan University, Sun Yat-sen University, Guangxi University, Hunan University, Nanchang University and Beijing College of Technology.

Location: Changsha
School Website
China Student Visa

(Source: Central South University)

Learn more about university in China, please visit University